History Department TAs Receive Department and University Awards

BascomEleven Teaching Assistants in the Department of History have received awards this year, both from the Department and from the University! The Department awards are as follows: Innovations in Teaching Award (Brianna Lafoon), Early Excellence Award (Chad Gibbs), and Exceptional Service Awards (Conrad Allen, Michael Kaelin, Ben Kasten, Emer Lucey, Alice Main). The Department also awarded Joy Block and Cori Simon with Meritorious Service Awards. This past year, Block served as the coordinator of the History Lab (a resource for undergraduate students studying, researching, and writing about the past), and Simon served as the Graduate Program Project Assistant. Our Teaching Assistants that received campus-wide TA awards are Megan Stanton (University Housing Honored Instructor Award), and Suzanna Schulert (L&S Teaching Fellow). Congratulations to all of our TAs who represent the quality of instruction and learning in the History Department so well!