Lecturers

Summer 2019

Thomas Archdeacon

Emeritus Professor; Lecturer: History 403 - Immigration and Assimilation in U.S. History

tjarchde@wisc.edu

Joe Dennis

Director of Graduate Studies; Associate Professor of History

dennis3@wisc.edu

Yaowen Dong

Lecturer: History 225-002 – 20th Century China: Revolution and Literature

dong8@wisc.edu

Margaret Flamingo

Lecturer: History 201-004 – Religion and the American Culture Wars

mflamingo@wisc.edu

Jesse Gant

Lecturer: History 227-004 – Black Abolitionists in History and Memory

gant2@wisc.edu

Carmine Grimaldi

Lecturer - History 200-006: Historical Studies – Introduction to Media History; A.W. Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow (2018-2020)

cgrimaldi@wisc.edu

Jeffrey Guarneri

Lecturer: History 229 – Global Encounters in the 20th Century Pacific

guarneri@wisc.edu

Brian Hamilton

Lecturer: History 227-002 – Race and Environment in the History of the U.S.

brian.hamilton@wisc.edu

Jillian Marie Jacklin

Lecturer: History 245 – Chicana and Latina History

jmjacklin@wisc.edu

Dylan Kaufman-Obstler

Lecturer: History 306 – The United States Since 1945

kaufmanobstl@wisc.edu

Emer Lucey

Lecturer: History of Science 250 – Disability, Medicine, and the Body in American History

lucey@wisc.edu

Catriona Miller

Lecturer: History 201-003 – Histories of Trauma: Genocide, War, and #MeToo

camiller25@wisc.edu

Cori Simon

Lecturer: History 201-002 – Writing the Louisiana Purchase from the West

clsimon@wisc.edu

Kate Turner

History 227-003 – Race and Nation in the U.S. and UK since 1945

keturner2@wisc.edu