Lecturers

Spring 2021

Paul Grant

Position title: Lecturer: History 120 - Europe and the Modern World 1815 to the Present

Email: pgrant@wisc.edu

Jeffrey Guarneri

Position title: Lecturer: History 200 - Doing Digital History: Tokyo, 1868-2021

Email: guarneri@wisc.edu

Kilian Harrer

Position title: Lecturer: History 223 - How to live Forever: The History of Immortality

Email: kharrer@wisc.edu

Alexandra Mountain

Position title: Lecturer: History 136 Sport, Recreation, & Society in the United States

Email: amountain2@wisc.edu

Thomas Rider

Position title: Lecturer: History 428 - The U.S. Military History Since 1899

Email: trider@wisc.edu

Benjamin Shannon

Position title: Lecturer: History 201 - Protest Movements in 1960s in Europe and America; History 357 - The Second World War

Email: btshannon@wisc.edu

Megan Stanton

Position title: Lecturer: History 201 - World of Alexander Hamilton; History 221 - History & Genealogy in the U.S.

Email: mastanton2@wisc.edu

Alexander Statman

Position title: Lecturer: History of Science 350 – History of Science, Techology, and Medicine in China; A.W. Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow (2019-2021)

Email: astatman@wisc.edu

Justine Walden

Position title: Lecturer: History 101 - American History to the Civil War Era; History 401 - Public and Digital History

Email: jwalden@wisc.edu

H William Warner

Position title: Lecturer: History 130: An Introduction to World History

Email: hwarner@wisc.edu

Charlotte Whatley

Position title: Lecturer: History 223 - Felony and Society in Medieval Europe

Email: cwhatley@wisc.edu